A Selective Guide To LA’s Best Resources For New & Expectant Parents

From prenatal yoga to maternity fashion, and everything in between, here are LA Baby’s favorite local health and wellness services for new and expectant parents in the LA area and beyond.

Pre- & Post-Natal Classes and Resources

A Mother’s Haven, shopthehaven.com
Anne M. Dennis M.A., LMFT, postpartumhelp.org
Association for Wholistic Maternal & Newborn Health, wholisticmaternalnewbornhealth.org
Babytalk LA, babytalkla.com
Bellies, Babies & Bosoms, bellies.biz
Berlin Wellness Group, doctorberlin.com
BINI Birth, binibirth.com
Birth and Beyond, birthandbeyond.net
The Birth Concierge, thebirthconcierge.com
Birth Happens…Naturally, birthhappensnaturally.com
The Cradle Company, thecradlecompany.com
Del Mar Birth Center, delmarbirthcenter.com
Eisner Pediatric & Family Medical Center, eisnerhealth.org
The Family Room, familyroomcenter.com
GraceFull, gracefull.com
GreenLeaf Yoga Studio, Whittier, greenleafyoga.com
HeadFirst, headfirstdoulas.net
Integrative Childbirth Services, Rena’ Koerner, integrativechildbirth.net
Joanne Ameya Cohen, joanneameyacohen.com
Knead Love Doula, kneadlovedoula.com
L.A. Breastfeeding, labreastfeeding.com
LA Dads’ Group, citydadsgroup.com/la
Lamaze International, lamazeinternational.org
The Land of Milk and Mommy, landofmilkandmommy.com
Little Company of Mary Hospital and Health Care Center, lcmh.org
LOOM, thisisloom.com
The Los Angeles Birth Keepers, freebirthpodcast.com
Los Angeles Birth Partners, losangelesbirthpartners.com
Ma Yoga, mayoga.com
Milkmade LA, milkmadela.com
Mind Body & Soul Yoga, mindbodyandsoulyoga.com
The Moving Joint, themovingjoint.com
Natural Birth & Women’s Center LLC, naturalbirthwomenscenter.com
One With Child, onewithchild.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury, pumpstation.com
The Purple Doula, purpledoulalaura.com
Rebecca Benenati, rebeccabenenati.com
Sherry Nafeh M.A., LMFT, postpartumgroup.com
Silver Lake Yoga, silverlakeyoga.com
Supported Birth, supportedbirth.com
Tender Loving Childbirth Midwifery Care and Women’s Health Center, lamidwife.com
Together In Birth, togetherinbirth.com
Two Doulas Birth, twodoulasbirth.com
UCLA BirthPlace, birthplace.uclahealth.org
UCLA Obstetrics and Gynecology, obgyn.ucla.edu
Well Baby Center, wellbabycenter.org
Yoga House, yogahouse.com
Please note that many hospitals also offer prenatal, birth, and postpartum classes.

Baby & Maternity Retailers

The Acorn Store, theacornstore.com
A Mother’s Haven, shopthehaven.com
A Pea in the Pod, apeainthepod.com
Babies “R” Us, toysrus.com
Baby Gap, gap.com
Bel-Bambini, bel-bambini.com
Bellies, Babies & Bosoms, bellies.biz
Books and Cookies LA, booksandcookiesla.com
Buttercup Baby Store, buttercupbabystore.com
buybuy BABY, buybuybaby.com
Caro Bambino, carobambino.com
Carter’s, carters.com
Children’s Book World, childrensbookworld.com
The Children’s Place, childrensplace.com
The Cradle Company, thecradlecompany.com
Destination Maternity, destinationmaternity.com
The Dinosaur Farm, dinosaurfarm.com
Earth Baby Boutique, earthbabyboutique.com
giggle, giggle.com
Gymboree, gymboree.com
Juvenile Shop, juvenileshop.com
Kids Only Furniture, kidsonlyfurniture.com
Kidsland, kidslandusa.com
Kip’s Toyland, kipstoyland.com
La La Ling, lalaling.com
Land of Nod, landofnod.com
Macy’s, macys.com
The Mama-San Boutique, themamasanboutique.com
Miracle Mile Toys and Games, miraclemiletoys.com
Mom’s The Word, momstheword.com
Motherhood Maternity, motherhood.com
Once Upon A Time, shoponceuponatime.com
OshKosh B’gosh, oshkosh.com
Pampered Tot, pamperedtot.com
Petit Tresor, petitetresor.com
Pottery Barn Kids, potterybarnkids.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury, pumpstation.com
Rosie Pope Maternity & Baby-Santa Monica, rosiepope.com
Skylight Book, skylightbooks.com
Target, target.com
Vroman’s Bookstore, vromansbookstore.com

Parent & Me Classes

A Magic Forest, amagicforestculvercity.com
AdventurePlex, adventureplex.org
BabySpace, babyspacela.com
Baby Boot Camp, babybootcamp.com
Baby Group, babygroup.me
Baila Baila, bailabailaonline.com
Beverly Hills Public Library, roxbury.beverlyhills.org
Books and Cookies LA, booksandcookiesla.com
Cornerstone Music Conservatory, cornerstonemusicconservatory.org
The Erika J. Glazer and Mann Family Early Childhood Centers, wbtla.org
Fit4Mom, fit4mom-santamonica.pike13.com
Fit for Kids, fitforkids.org
Gymboree, gymboreeclasses.com
Kiddie City La, kiddiecityla.com
Kidville, kidville.com/brentwoodla
Kids Artistic Sense, kidsartisticsense.org
Ladybug Music, ladybugmusic.com
Lil’ Guppies Swim School, swimwithlilguppies.com
Mama Needs a Drink, mamaneedsadrinkla.com
Music Stars & Masters, musicstarsandmasters1.liveeditaurora.com
Music Together, musictogether.com
My Gym, mygym.com
My Musical Tree, mymusicaltree.com
One With The Water, onewiththewater.org
Outside The Box, otbee.com
PlayCreations Kids, playcreationskids.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury, pumpstation.com
Silverlake Yoga, silverlakeyoga.com
Swimming Los Angeles, swimmingla.com
The Tree House, thetreehousetarzana.com
Toddle Tunes, toddletunes.com
Vroman’s Bookstore, vromansbookstore.com
Wondertree Kids, wondertreekids.com
The Wright Mommy & Me, wrightmommy.com
YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles, ymcala.org
Zimmer Children’s Museum, zimmermuseum.org
Zooga Yoga, zoogayoga.com

Hospitals

Antelope Valley Hospital, avhospital.org
Beverly Hospital, beverly.org
California Hospital Medical Center, dignityhealth.org/californiahospital
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, cedars-sinai.edu
Centinela Hospital Medical Center, centinelamed.com
CHA Hollywood Presbyterian Medical Center, hollywoodpresbyterian.com
Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles, chla.org
East Los Angeles Doctors Hospital, eladh.avantihospitals.com
Garfield Medical Center, garfieldmedicalcenter.com
Glendale Adventist Medical Center, adventisthealth.org/Glendale
Glendale Memorial Medical Center, glendalememorialhospital.org
Good Samaritan Hospital, goodsam.org
Greater El Monte Medical Community Hospital, greaterelmonte.com
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, dhs.lacounty.gov
Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital, henrymayo.com
Huntington Memorial Hospital, huntingtonhospital.com
AC USC Medical Center, dhs.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Community Hospital, lach-la.com
Memorial Hospital of Gardena, avantihospitals.com/memorial-hospital-of-gardena
Methodist Hospital of Southern California, methodisthospital.org
Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital Long Beach, memorialcare.org
Monterey Park Hospital, montereyparkhosp.com
Northridge Hospital Medical Center, dignityhealth.org
Olive View-UCLA Medical Center, dhs.lacounty.gov
Pacific Alliance Medical Center, pamc.net
Pacifica Hospital of the Valley, pacificahospital.com
Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center, pvhmc.org
Providence Holy Cross Medical Center, california.providence.org/holy-cross
Providence Little Company of Mary-Torrance, california.providence.org/Torrance
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center, california.providence.org/saint-joseph
Providence Tarzana Medical Center, california.providence.org/Tarzana
Queen of the Valley Hospital, cvhp.org/Our_Facilities/Queen_of_the_Valley
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center, uclahealth.org/reagan
San Dimas Community Hospital, sandimashospital.com
San Gabriel Valley Medical Center, sgvmc.com
Southern California Hospital at Culver City, sch-culvercity.com
St. Francis Medical Center, stfrancis.verity.org
St. John’s Health Center, stfrancis.verity.org
Torrance Memorial Medical Center, torrancememorial.org
UCLA Medical Center-Santa Monica, uclahealth.org/santa-monica
Valley Presbyterian Hospital, valleypres.org
West Hills Hospital & Medical Center, westhillshospital.com
White Memorial Medical Center, adventisthealth.org/white-memorial
Whittier Hospital Medical Center, whittierhospital.com

Back to Blog
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show
  • The LA Baby Show